Stats Header/Footer Template - | WBTV Charlotte

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Junior Guerra
ERA W-L K
4.15 6-9 133
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1985 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 6-9, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed seven runs - two earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 6-8, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Thursday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 6-7, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Sunday. Guerra struck out five, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST9:49 AM CST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Guerra (forearm) has come off the disabled list to start Tuesday against the visiting Nationals.
Analysis: Guerra had his worst start of the season July 13, allowing six runs and nine hits in four innings, and went on the DL the next day.
July 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 6-5, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 5-5, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 4-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Thursday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Monday. Guerra struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Friday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Junior Guerra fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Guerra struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 1 1 3 2.00 6.75
2016 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 94 40 38 10 43 2 100 1.13 2.81
2017 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 21 14 0 70.1 61 44 40 18 43 0 67 1.48 5.12
2018 Mil 6 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 138.2 141 74 64 19 55 0 133 1.41 4.15
Career 16 16 0 - 0 73 60 0 334.2 303 161 145 48 142 3 303 1.33 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 20 35 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .229 .229 .286
2017 Mil 21 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 29 34 1 3 3 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .088 .088 .176
Career 73 85 3 11 5 0 0 0 0 30 0 0 .129 .129 .188


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1576 96 89 93.2 69.18
Curveball 316 88 78 83.4 13.87
Split-Finger 386 90 82 86.3 16.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Powered by Frankly