Stats Header/Footer Template - | WBTV Charlotte

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Barnes
ERA S K
2.75 0 27
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Danbury, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Matt Barnes fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 8 1.44 4.00
2015 Bos 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 43.0 56 28 26 9 15 0 39 1.65 5.44
2016 Bos 4 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 66.2 62 32 30 6 31 1 71 1.40 4.05
2017 Bos 7 3 1 - 3 70 0 0 69.2 57 31 30 7 28 0 83 1.22 3.88
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 19.2 10 6 6 1 12 0 27 1.12 2.75
Career 14 11 2 - 6 189 2 0 208.0 196 101 96 24 88 1 228 1.37 4.15


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 98 93 95.6 57.4
Curveball 120 86 80 83 35.5
Slider 2 88 88 88 .59
Split-Finger 22 91 86 88.8 6.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Powered by Frankly