Stats Header/Footer Template - | WBTV Charlotte

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
1.45 22 49
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
July 10 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Doolittle (left toe inflammation) has been put on the 10-day disabled list.
Analysis: The All-Star left-hander has been superb with 22 saves in 23 chances while posting a 1.45 ERA and leading all major league relievers with a 0.54 WHIP in 35 appearances. Doolittle has struck out 49 and walked just three in 37 1/3 innings.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Doolittle is dealing with a strained toe.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 14-12 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 19th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-7 on Tuesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 9 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Wednesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out three, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Thursday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his second save, allowing two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 2 22 - 23 35 0 0 37.1 17 6 6 3 3 1 49 0.54 1.45
Career 17 15 79 - 95 319 0 0 320.1 227 105 101 27 58 7 380 0.89 2.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 320 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.37
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 1 1 - 4 11 0 0 12.0 11 6 4 1 2 0 15 3.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 97 92 94.1 88.91
Slider 18 84 79 82.2 3.63
Changeup 37 87 83 85.2 7.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Powered by Frankly