MLB

#37
Andrew Bailey
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 546.29
Position: RPBorn: 5/31/1984 Birthplace: Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Bailey has returned to the disabled list due to continued inflammation in his right shoulder.
Analysis: Bailey missed four months with shoulder soreness before coming off the DL on Aug. 12, but he's made only one appearance since returning. It's fair to question whether the 33-year-old will pitch again this season.
Aug. 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Andrew Bailey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Bailey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Bailey (right shoulder inflammation) was activated from the disabled list for Saturday's game at Seattle.
Analysis: Bailey had been on the DL since April 9, but he threw three scoreless one-inning appearances on a minor league rehab assignment with Triple-A Salt Lake during the past week. What role the 33-year-old will have in the Angels' ever-changing bullpen remains unclear.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Oak 6 3 26 - 30 68 0 0 83.1 49 17 17 5 24 3 91 0.88 1.84
2010 Oak 1 3 25 - 28 47 0 0 49.0 34 8 8 3 13 1 42 0.96 1.47
2011 Oak 0 4 24 - 26 42 0 0 41.2 34 18 15 3 12 2 41 1.10 3.24
2012 Bos 1 1 6 - 9 19 0 0 15.1 21 12 12 2 8 2 14 1.89 7.04
2013 Bos 3 1 8 - 13 30 0 0 28.2 23 12 12 7 12 0 39 1.22 3.77
2015 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 9 8 5 2 5 1 6 1.62 5.19
2016 Phi 3 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 32.1 32 23 23 6 15 0 33 1.45 6.40
2016 LAA 0 0 6 - 6 12 0 0 11.1 9 3 3 1 2 0 8 0.97 2.38
2016 Tot 3 1 6 - 7 45 0 0 43.2 41 26 26 7 17 0 41 1.33 5.36
2017 LAA 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.25 0.00
Career 16 14 95 - 113 265 0 0 274.1 212 101 95 29 91 9 276 1.10 3.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 26 93 90 90.8 59.09
Curveball 3 78 76 77 6.82
Slider 15 87 81 84.3 34.09


@STATS_Insights