Stats Header/Footer Template - | WBTV Charlotte

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Justin Verlander
ERA W-L K
2.52 11-8 217
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1983 Birthplace: Manakin-Sabot, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 14 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 11-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 11-7, allowing six runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 11-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Verlander struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 10-6, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 10-5, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 9-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Monday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 9-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 7-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Verlander got some run support for the first time in nearly a month as his major league-leading ERA rose slightly. He had given up just three runs over 29 innings during his previous four starts, but the Astros had scored just three runs in that span, getting shut out twice.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-2, allowing five hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Astros have mustered one run or less in three of Verlander's nine starts so far this season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 4-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out 14, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 2-0, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Det 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 15 9 9 1 5 0 7 1.76 7.15
2006 Det 17 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 186.0 187 78 75 21 60 1 124 1.33 3.63
2007 Det 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 201.2 181 88 82 20 67 3 183 1.23 3.66
2008 Det 11 17 0 - 0 33 33 1 201.0 195 119 108 18 87 8 163 1.40 4.84
2009 Det 19 9 0 - 0 35 35 3 240.0 219 99 92 20 63 5 269 1.18 3.45
2010 Det 18 9 0 - 0 33 33 4 224.1 190 89 84 14 71 0 219 1.16 3.37
2011 Det 24 5 0 - 0 34 34 4 251.0 174 73 67 24 57 0 250 0.92 2.40
2012 Det 17 8 0 - 0 33 33 6 238.1 192 81 70 19 60 2 239 1.06 2.64
2013 Det 13 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 218.1 212 94 84 19 75 1 217 1.31 3.46
2014 Det 15 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 206.0 223 114 104 18 65 1 159 1.40 4.54
2015 Det 5 8 0 - 0 20 20 1 133.1 113 56 50 13 32 1 113 1.09 3.38
2016 Det 16 9 0 - 0 34 34 2 227.2 171 81 77 30 57 1 254 1.00 3.04
2017 Det 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 172.0 153 76 73 23 67 4 176 1.28 3.82
2017 Hou 5 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 34.0 17 4 4 4 5 0 43 0.65 1.06
2017 Tot 15 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 206.0 170 80 77 27 72 4 219 1.17 3.36
2018 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 26 26 1 164.1 122 49 46 23 28 0 217 0.91 2.52
Career 199 122 0 - 0 411 411 24 2709.1 2364 1110 1025 267 799 27 2633 1.17 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Det 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Det 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Det 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Det 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Det 34 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Det 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Det 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Det 32 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Det 34 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Det 28 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Tot 33 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2018 Hou 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 411 48 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .104 .104 .104

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Det Total 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 26 17 14 5 10 0 23 5.82
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 7 3 3 1 4 0 5 5.06
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 7 4 4 2 1 0 6 6.75
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 12 10 7 2 5 0 12 5.73
2011 Det Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 19 12 12 2 10 0 25 5.31
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 6 5 5 0 5 0 12 5.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 13 7 7 2 5 0 13 5.56
2012 Det Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 28.1 16 7 7 4 6 0 29 2.22
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 1 16.0 7 1 1 1 5 0 22 0.56
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 1.08
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 5 5 2 1 0 4 11.25
2013 Det Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 23.0 10 1 1 1 3 0 31 0.39
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.0 6 0 0 0 2 0 21 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 10 1.13
2014 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 5.40
2017 Hou Total 4 1 0 - 0 6 5 1 36.2 22 9 9 3 8 0 38 2.21
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.2 7 3 3 1 4 0 3 3.12
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 1 16.0 10 1 1 0 2 0 21 0.56
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 5 5 5 2 2 0 14 3.75
Career 11 6 0 - 0 22 21 2 135.0 99 49 46 16 38 0 150 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Det Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1639 99 90 95 62.41
Curveball 348 83 75 79.5 13.25
Slider 587 91 81 86.3 22.35
Changeup 39 89 85 87.2 1.49
Cut Fastball 13 92 90 91.3 .5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Powered by Frankly