Stats Header/Footer Template - | WBTV Charlotte

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Matthew Boyd
ERA W-L K
3.19 2-3 41
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1991 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Boyd struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Boyd struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Matthew Boyd improved to 1-2, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out three, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Boyd struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Matthew Boyd allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out four, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Matthew Boyd fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Boyd struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 11 11 5 1 0 7 2.40 14.85
2015 Det 1 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 50.2 56 39 37 12 19 0 36 1.48 6.57
2015 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 13 12 0 57.1 71 50 48 17 20 0 43 1.59 7.53
2016 Det 6 5 0 - 0 20 18 0 97.1 97 51 49 17 29 0 82 1.29 4.53
2017 Det 6 11 0 - 0 26 25 1 135.0 157 84 79 18 53 3 110 1.56 5.27
2018 Det 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 48.0 38 17 17 3 13 0 41 1.06 3.19
Career 15 25 0 - 0 67 63 1 337.2 363 202 193 55 115 3 276 1.42 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Det 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Det 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 318 93 85 89 41.46
Curveball 115 76 70 72.5 14.99
Slider 265 84 76 80.5 34.55
Changeup 69 81 75 77.7 9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Powered by Frankly